EXPERIENCE DUI ATTORNEY IN HUNTINGTON BEACH, ORANGE COUNTY
If you are caught operating a motor vehicle under the influence of alcohol or drugs in the State of California, you may be arrested, have your privilege to operate a motor vehicle suspended or revoked, sentenced to jail or probation, and pay fines and fees.
If you are arrested and charged with a DUI offense, you need an experienced and knowledgeable attorney to fight for you. If you were arrested for driving under the influence, it is necessary that we contact the Department of Motor Vehicles within ten (10) days from the date of your arrest to request a hearing to prevent the automatic suspension of your driving privileges.
The State of California’s laws regarding driving under the influence can be found in Vehicle Code section 23152. The law states that it is unlawful to operate a motor vehicle while under the influence of drugs or alcohol under the following sections:
- 23152(a), ~driving while under the influence of Alcohol or Drugs.
- 23152(b), ~driving with a blood alcohol level of 0.08 percent or more of alcohol in his or her blood while operating a motor vehicle.
- 23152(c), ~driving while addicted to any drug.
- 23152(d), ~driving a commercial vehicle with a blood alcohol level of 0.04 percent or more.
- 2315d(e), ~driving with a blood alcohol level of 0.04 percent or more when a passenger for hire is a passenger in the vehicle at the time of the offense.
- 23152(f), ~ driving under the influence of any drug
- 23152(g), ~ driving under the combined influence of any alcoholic beverage and drug to drive a vehicle.
While most DUI offenses are classified as misdemeanors, if an injury occurred to another individual as a result of the offense, much stiffer penalties may be imposed. DUIs which involve injuries may be classified as either a misdemeanor or felony Vehicle Code section 23153, depending on the nature of the injuries involved. The increased severity of the charges also means an increased severity in sentencing including jail time in California State Prison.
If a fatality occurs as a result of a DUI, the driver is charged under the State of California’s murder or vehicular manslaughter laws.
Contact an Experienced Attorney Today
Paladin Legal Defenders have provided their clients with expert criminal defense services. Our team of knowledgeable and experienced criminal defense attorneys will fight for your rights. From the most complex cases to the simplest misdemeanors, Paladin Legal Defenders has been providing creative, effective and innovative solutions for a diverse number of situations. If you’ve been charged with a DUI, you need a law firm to guide you through the legal process contact our office today at (714) 536-9988 for a free consultation.
GET A FREE CONSULTATION
If you are in trouble and need to speak with an Attorney in our firm, please contact our office immediately.
CALL NOW FOR A FREE, NO OBLIGATION EVALUATION OF YOUR CASE
Make us your Paladin
Before you can make any decisions regarding your case, you need to know what all of your options are. Information is power. Let us help you get informed about what to expect in your case and how the criminal law system works. The consultation is free, whether you hire us or not.